CECA Spring 2007 Golf Tournament is a Huge Success
Monday April 23rd Rocky River Golf Course

Ready to play golf on a beautiful day …. Mingling before the start of the game Hoyt Stephens of Farmer Electrical and Brian
Reep of Morrow Insurance preparing to out the
hole sponsor signs
Golf Carts lined up to go The Winning Team!!!! Watson Electrical
Construction Co., Dan Hagg, Bruce Johnson,
Bill Starling and Scott Myers with Hoyt Stephens
and presenting the award is Brian Reep of
Morrow Insurance.
Practicing before playing Ron Hinson of Hinson Electric greeting
everyone and going over the rules
On your mark, get set..... Hoyt Stephens thought that the Fox-Rowden-
McBrayer signs would look best all together
Golf bag and give-away bags provided by
Federated Insurance
Chapman Team, Dennis Horne, Jim Burton,
Mike Burton, and David Mason
E.F. Belk and National Construction
Workforce sponsorship signs
Chapman Company and Carolina CAT
sponsorship signs
Watson Electrical team, Scott Myers, Dan Hagg,
Bill Starling and Bruce Johnson
Thanks to our sponsors, Long Wiring and
Alcan Cable
Eaton Team, Phil Sluder, Hal Howard, Phil Summey, Jay Brackett (All with Eaton Electrical - Charlotte) Phil Sluder and Jay Brackett of Eaton watching
the ball while near the hole sponsor signs of
Hinson Electric and GE Supply
Hole Sponsor signs for Luton Electronics and
CED, Consolidated Electrical Distributors
Cummins Atlantic Team, Jim Short, Chris Norris,
Mark Andresen with Mark Smith from
Federated Insurance
HDSupply Team, Todd Mehrmann, Jimmy Bell,
David Myers, Steve Destefani and Steve's little
friend Garfield. The sad part is that Garfield had
a better score than some of our contractors.
Graybar and Watson Electrical Hole
Sponsor signs
Hoyt and Keith share a special moment while
their teammates wait, Hoyt Stephens of Farmer
Electrical Sales, Keith Brokke of CED, Ed Moore
and Larry Watkins of Alcan Cable.
Everyone stand back, Hoyt is teeing off .The SimplexGrinnell/Starr Electric Team
Dennis Norris, Jim Haygood, Brad Kennedy,
Ron Carey
The Federated Insurance and Tradesmen
International hole sponsor signs
Jim Haygood and Dennis Norris from the
Starr Electric/SimplexGrinnell team
One of CECA's new members, KMS Tommy
Dickmeyer, Curt Smith, Shea Lindsey, Stuart Hall
Thanks to HDSupply and David Myers for
their support
CED Team, Fred Smith, Dave Shannonhouse,
Donnie Rothfuss, Michael Douglas

Farmer Electrical Sales sign with the KMS hole
sponsor sign in the distance across the cart path. Who would have placed the KMS sign way over there????
There is that KMS sign….. Mayer Electric Supply and Federated Insurance
hole sponsor signs
The S.L.Bagby Team, Travis Doak, Jay
Casabonne, Chris Woods and Ali Ferrar

Wayne Colter's team on the 18th green

Cummins Atlantic Hole Sponsor Sign SimplexGrinnell Team

WESCO Distribution and Thomas & Betts team,
Mark Gamble, Robert Setzer both of WESCO
Distribution, Bob Belk of Thomas & Betts and
Charlie Kincaid also of WESCO Distribution.
Federated Insurance was a big sponsor of our
golf tournament
Ron Hinson of Hinson Electric and Timothy Caslmon
of TradeSource
Graybar's hole sponsor sign Brian Reep of Morrow Insurance with Jim Murray of Hayes & Lunsford, Alan McKinney with Eldeco and Mike Presley of Hayes & Lunsford Thank you to WESCO Distribution for their
SimplexGrinnell was a sponsor also The Graybar and Hinson team on the green
Graybar and Hinson Electric of Kannapolis Dan Brown with Square D, Don Hinson and
Scott Hinson both with Hinson Electric of
Kannapolis and Larry Tyson with Graybar
A special thank you to Farmer Electrical Supply,
HDSupply and Morrow Insurance and to John
Moore for contributions to the tournament
.S.L. Bagby generously donated 2 golf shirts and
a golf umbrella as door prizes
Morrow Insurance very generously donated all
of the team and individual prizes
Thank you to Morrow Insurance Colter Electric Team, Wayne Colter, Gary Vicars, ubrey Banks and John Witlatch taking time for a photo on the 18th hole with the club house behind them. SimplexGrinnell's hole sponsor sign. We had several companies sponsor more than one hole and some that sponsored 3 holes. The Clubhouse at Rocky River Golf. We couldn't
have asked for a better day for our spring golf
Paul McClain and, Donnie Belk both with E.F. Belk & Son and Gary Pinkston with Desco and Donnie Belk's son Andrew Belk
David Littlejohn and Jeff Whitten enjoying a nice
day at our golf tournament
Starr and EDI team David Littlejohn of EDI, Jeff
Whitten and Chad Anderson both of Starr Electric
and Dan Culicerto of EDI.
Josh Yates and Chris Alentino with Tradesmen
International and Tom Foster with Gregory
Electric and Aaron Mason also with
Tradesmen International
Jeff Malcolm with Howard Brothers, Mack
Russell with Mayer Supply, John Lombardo
and Dave Label both with National Construction
Greg Mullis of Hinson Electric, Ben Burr and Cam
Hildreth both of Graybar and Jeff Hinson of Hinson Electric. Got to love the matching golf shirts!!!!
The Graybar and Square D team The Graybar and Square D team celebrating   Hoyt looks as though he may have another close
friend in Ed Moore. Ed Moore won Closest to the
Pin. Brian Reep presented the prize from Morrow
Larry Watkins, Don Hinson, Hoyt Stephens, Ed
Moore & Brian Reep. Hoyt tried to create his own team to take the 3rd place award money since the 3rd place team of Tony Randolph, Jeff Walker, Dave Wallace and Ray Kimball was not there to accept their award. Luckily for the winners, Brian refused to hand the money over. Hoyt's team, which mysteriously picked up Don Hinson in place of Keith Brokke, had to settle for 4th place
Hinson Electric was a dinner sponsor. David Mason of Eldeco won the golf bag provided by Federated Insurance. Thank you Federated!! Mike Hallinan of SimplexGrinnell won Longest Putt Chris Woods won the Longest Drive Brian Reep of Morrow Insurance presenting the
Nearest to the Pin award to Greg Mullis of Hinson Electric
  Hoyt Stephens of Farmer Electrical Supply
trying to change the scoreboard to suit him better
2nd place team, Ben Burr, Greg Mullis,
Jeff Hinson and Cam Hildreth. Brian Reep
presenting them with the 2nd place award